Anime/Manga Love

tumblr_lywi82oaod1r3xvroo1_500

I often ask myself why do I love anime and manga. I mean by all outward appearances it seems a very childish and juvenile hobby but that’s merely a misconception. Its a flaw I guess of living in the Western world where things labelled as “childish”  are coupled with animation and cartoons.

Well to any fan of the anime/manga fandom we know this not the case. Often I find anime/manga to have more complicated characters and stories than other mediums. The artform has no problems delving into serious or controversial themes. Its this brand of more interesting plot that keeps me coming back for more.

I have to say that artwork/style is also why I enjoy it a lot. That fact that each mangaka or animators style can be seen , is evidence of diversity to appeal to all art tastes. Its nice to see effort in watch your watching aswell , especially when artistic license is given. Scenes are enchanced with clever visual imagery or angles etc. I find in that an animated medium has the ability to describe feelings in a many number of unconvential ways because reality is absent and therefore unable to restrict. Its like the anything goes kind of thought process.

More so in anime rather than manga is the aspect of music. Soundtracks for animes are some of the most beautiful and original I have ever heard. With so many different shows/situations composers constantly are creating interesting music to fit these places , moods etc. Plus the fact that many styles are incorporated it makes the show more atmospheric.

Anime and manga have a staggering amount of genres which is very appealing aswell. You can be fan of almost anything and find a show/book with what your looking for , it makes reading/watching an enjoyable experience because its something you know you will like.

That was a long rant but I kind of just felt like writing about the reasons why I love this medium , I hope it was somewhat elegant. 😉

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Anime/Manga Love | Annami's Fruit Basket
  2. Thanh
    Jul 27, 2013 @ 15:38:25

    Hi! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established website like yours
    take a large amount of work? I’m completely new to running a blog however I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog
    so I will be able to share my experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips
    for new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

    Reply

    • annamibananas
      Jul 27, 2013 @ 16:02:03

      I’m the worst person to ask LOL I literally started this blog like a few months ago , its not really well established at all. If it looks like it , its because wordpress is a very easy and user friendly blogging platform. I actually started this blog to just practice writing and talk about stuff I like cause not many of my friends are into the same things I am. Plus I like singing so I wanted to share my music with more people.

      A few tips to writing a good blog I think are writing about things your passionate about and post regularly. If post frequently people will like to follow you. I myself tend to like medium length posts because if a post is too long , I’ll lose interest and stop reading.

      Pictures and videos are good to have in your blog cause just text is boring.
      I think choosing a nice theme for a blog makes it cohesive and accessible as well.

      If you have anymore questions feel to ask and if your interested take a look at my blog and tell me what you think .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

