Till The Day I Can See You Again

So I covered my first Kaoling ever and this my second Gumi cover I believe.

Wow this song was so difficult. I have literally been learning it for months now. Its been a long time and I actually wanted to have it done earlier but I kind of forgot about it. Oops XD

I love kaoling songs because they always have a Celtic/folk song type feel to them. It makes them unique and fun but a challenge to learn. This song had some made up words in it too! I haven’t sung in a made up language since I did “Aimo Aimo”.

I think my voice isn’t really suited to these types of songs but I thought why not challenge myself and change it up. Also I have improved in harmonizing but not at the level yet for this cover to be amazing!

So as for mixing and recording this cover took a long time for me to do. I spent something like 6 hours on it. Not all once though. Don’t freak out I didn’t die! I spent like 3 hours recording and recording vocals. This song is fast (at least to me anyways) and I kept messing up. This is one of the few covers where I didn’t get the main vocal line in one take. I did a lot of cutting and pasting to get better pronunciations. Plus I always come up with harmonies/adlibs etc on the spot so that always makes recording take a while.

The mix I went crazy. I mixed every section of the song differently. I did little piece by little piece. I had a ton of effects on the vocals but I ended taking a lot of them off because I think simplicity in this songs case was better.

Anyways I have a ton of other cool things I want to try that aren’t cover related. But it might me some time to make them but in the meantime I will keep making covers and look forward to more duets.

See you all again! The title of this song fits so well with the ending of this post LOL

Video

Leave a comment